NEWS RELEASE

For immediate release: October 24, 2013

For more information, contact: Christopher Ruditys, 414-271-9277

2013 SIGN DESIGN CONTEST WINNERS NAMED

MILWAUKEE, WI - The Wisconsin Sign Association has represented the professional on-premise sign industry of Wisconsin since 1970. Each year, the Association holds a prestigious contest to recognize Wisconsin's leading sign companies and their professional designers. The winners represent the finest sign designs that undoubtedly make an impact to communities across the State. This year, WSA received 51 entries for our 11 sign design categories. Should you wish to print any or all of the following signs, please contact our Communications Department for the digital artwork (no charge).



PYLON



1st Place
"The Rock, Franklin, WI"
Poblocki Sign Company



2nd Place
"St. Croix Casino"
Signart Co.

MONUMENT



1st Place
"Nemak Monument Sign"
RLO Sign Inc.



2nd Place
"DoubleTree Monument"
Kieffer & Co., Inc.

NON-ILLUMINATED



1st Place
"Plymouth Brewing Co."
RLO Sign Inc.



2nd Place
"Stone Creek Coffee"
Sign Effectz, Inc.

DIRECTIONAL/WAYFINDING



1st Place
"Schoolcraft Hospital"
Appleton Sign Company



2nd Place
"Wisconsin Timber Rattlers
Stadium"
TLC Sign

VEHICLE



1st Place
"Milwaukee Bucks Bango
Vehicle Wrap"
Innovative Signs, Inc.



2nd Place
"WOW Logistics"
Appleton Sign Company

INDIVIDUAL LETTERS



1st Place
"Divino's Italian Restaurant"
Sign Effectz, Inc.



2nd Place
"Osorio's Latin Fusion"
Appleton Sign Company

UNIQUE (NEON/LED/SCULPTURAL)



1st Place "The Brewhouse Inn & PRB Pub" Poblocki Sign Company



2nd Place
"The Exclusive Company"
Sign Effectz, Inc.

INTERIOR IDENTIFICATION



1st Place
"Lawlis Family Hospice"
Appleton Sign Company



2nd Place "Schoolcraft Hospital Donor Board" Appleton Sign Company

MURAL/BANNER/AWNING/DIGITAL



1st Place
"Brown Deer Elementary School"
Appleton Sign Company



2nd Place
"Mural (Painted)"
Sign Effectz, Inc.

SILLY SIGNS



1st Place
"Skip's Silly Sign"
Lemberg Sign & Lighting

Judges for this year's contest were: Tina Raasch-Prost, ASID, *Keestohn Interiors*; Jenny Schrank, *Jenny S. Rebholz, LLC* and Debi Zeinert, *The Blooming Quill*